Florida Keys Swims

CP13CP13 Iowa New Member
edited December 2020 in General Discussion

Hello- I’m new to the forum and learning a lot already. I am new to swimming in general and long distance swimming having took it up in April of 2019. I did the Alligator Light Swim in the fall of 2019( shortened) and signed up for the 2020(cancelled). I did feel confident I would be able to complete the distance in 2019. I finished middle of the pack for the 4.5 miles we swam. FYI

My question is I plan to do the 2021 Alligator light and thought since I was training anyway might as well do the Swim Around Key West in 2021 too.

Has anyone who completed both able to provide any insight as to the differences, are they comparable, one harder than the other, etc.

I didn’t know if they extra 3.5 miles around key west would feel like a lot more for a novice coming down from Iowa.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Tagged:

Comments

• MLambyMLamby Senior Member