New Forum Member? Introduce yourself here.

evmoevmo SydneyAdmin
edited June 2018 in General Discussion
Title should be self-explanatory. If you've been lurking but hesitating to post, this is a good place to get it out of your system :)

Tell us who you are and what brings you to this strange corner of the interwebs...
Tagged:
BrendanOBrien[Deleted User]

Comments

• IronMikeIronMike Northern VirginiaCharter Member
    Amazing we didn't think of this when we started. Doh!

We're all just carbon, water, starlight, oxygen and dreams

• DanSimonelliDanSimonelli San Diego CASenior Member
    Hi, my name is Dan and I'm a MSF'aholic! ;-)
    Tracy_ClarkLori_kevmomrpozzi
  • JBirrrdJBirrrd MarylandSenior Member
    "Hello Dan," we all reply.
    :-)
  • Cole_GCole_G PhiladelphiaMember
    So I haven't exactly been lurking and hesitating to post, but I am still a newbie so I figure I will introduce myself.

My name is Cole and I am a fledgling marathon swimmer. I am originally from Texas and now live in Philadelphia. I swam competitively through high school and came to Drexel University to swim on the varsity team. I was forced into early retirement due to a combination of injuries and increasing school load just 2 years in. After being fat and lazy for a bit I picked up triathlons to get back to working out and competing. I did about 8 tri's over the past 2 years, but continued to hurt myself in them - partially from crash/accidents and more so from over training (gravity is as forgiving as water). So I decided to return to just swimming at least for a little while. I raced the Little Red Lighthouse 10k last year and loved it, so this year I am signed up for 6 total open water races the longest of which is going to be the 10-miler at Kingdom Swim.