Tampa Bay Marathon Swim 2018

RonCollinsRonCollins Clearwater, Florida, USAMember
edited April 2019 in Event Announcements

The next 24 Mile Tampa Bay Marathon Swim is on April 21, 2018. Entry information is available at www.DistanceMatters.com or via email from the Race Director.

Tampa Bay's marathon swim race is one of the world's longest, covering the length of Florida's largest estuary. Since the 24 Mile Tampa Bay Marathon Swim was first staged in 1998, it has drawn competitors from across the United States, and from Great Britain, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Australia, Japan, Ireland, Switzerland, Baliwick of Jersey, Argentina, Dominican Republic, Germany, India, Canada, and the Cayman Islands. The race is one of the world's longest marathon swims, and is held annually in April, in celebration of Earth Day.

Email the Race Director at tampataiko12@gmail.com
URLs: www.TampaTaiko.com : www.Facebook.com/TampaBayMarathonSwim : www.Twitter.com/DistanceMatters

Tampa Bay Marathon Swim Records 7:41 - Chris Derks, 2002 (Overall & Men's Record) 7:51 - Penny Palfrey, 2008 (Women's Record) 18:09 - Andrew Heinrich, 2015 (Swam the Longest) 9:52 - Ron Collins, 1998 (First Swimmer) 8:34 - Gail Rice, 1998 (First Woman) 7:53 - Team Hammerhead, 2006 (Fastest 3 person Relay) 7:39 - The Sharks, 2006 (Fastest 6 person Relay) 14:21 - Carl Selles, 2014 (Oldest Male Swimmer, age 67) 10:21 - Barbara Held, 2011 (Oldest Female Swimmer, age 57))

Ron Collins
Clearwater, Florida



Sign In or Register to comment.